SabeeApp Software-Paket

Alle Mittel um dein Hotelbetrieb zu automatisieren und dein Geschäfts auszubauen

SIEHE UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

hotel_operations_software

Hotel Operations Software

für bewusste Hoteliers

apartment_management_software

Apartment Management Software

für einen reibungslosen Betrieb

hostel_management_system

Hostel Management System

für ein herausragendes Gästeerlebnis

SabeeApp Software-Paket

Alle Mittel um dein Hotelbetrieb zu automatisieren und dein Geschäfts auszubauen

SIEHE UNSERE LÖSUNGEN

pms_160
channel_manager_160
booking-engine-160
hotel-payments-160
guest_advisor_160
unified_inbox_160

SabeeApp Glossar

Wir haben alle wichtigen Wörter und Begriffe gesammelt, die du benötigst, um dich im Gastgewerbe sicher zu bewegen.

Hotel Key Performance Indikatoren

Average daily rate (ADR)
Die durchschnittliche Tagesrate wird verwendet, um die durchschnittliche Rate (Preis) eines verkauften Zimmers für einen bestimmten Tag anzuzeigen. Er ist ein wichtiger KPI, um die Leistung des Hotels im Vergleich zur Konkurrenz zu messen. Die Formel, um ihn zu berechnen, ist die Division des täglichen Zimmerumsatzes durch die belegten (verkauften) Zimmer: täglicher Zimmerumsatz / Anzahl der belegten Zimmer. 

Average length of stay (ALOS)
Die durchschnittliche Aufenthaltsdauer gibt die Dauer des Aufenthalts eines Gastes im Hotel an. Diese Kennzahl wird maßgeblich von der Destination, der Klientel und den Produkten des Hotels beeinflusst. Sie wird berechnet, indem die Zimmernächte durch die Reservierungen in einem bestimmten Zeitraum geteilt werden: Anzahl der Zimmernächte /Anzahl der Reservierungen. 

Average rate per guest (ARG)
Die durchschnittliche Rate pro Gast zeigt die durchschnittliche Rate (Preis) für einen Gast für einen bestimmten Tag. Es ist ein nützlicher Einblick, besonders wenn ein Hotel eine Vielzahl von Zimmertypen wie Doppel-, Dreifach-, Vierfach- oder Suiten hat. Die Formel zur Berechnung ist die Division des täglichen Zimmerumsatzes durch die Gesamtzahl der Gäste: täglicher Zimmerumsatz / Anzahl der Gäste.

Average room rate (ARR)
Die durchschnittliche Zimmerrate gibt die durchschnittliche Rate (Preis) pro verkauftem Zimmer über einen längeren Zeitraum an. Im Vergleich zur ADR, die eine tägliche Kennzahl ist, wird die ARR berechnet, indem der Zimmerumsatz durch die verkauften Zimmer für einen wöchentlichen, monatlichen, vierteljährlichen oder jährlichen Zeitraum dividiert wird: Gesamtzimmerumsatz / Anzahl der verkauften Zimmer.

Cancellation rate
Die Stornoquote gibt den Prozentsatz der stornierten Reservierungen in einem Hotel an. Um Umsatzverluste zu vermeiden, ist es das Ziel von Hoteliers, die Stornoquote so weit wie möglich zu minimieren. Die Berechnung erfolgt durch Division der stornierten Reservierungen durch die Gesamtzahl der eingegangenen Reservierungen in einem bestimmten Zeitraum: Anzahl der stornierten Reservierungen / Gesamtzahl der Reservierungen.

Gross operating profit per available rooms (GOPPAR)
Der Bruttobetriebsgewinn pro verfügbarem Zimmer zeigt die Rentabilität des Betriebs eines Hotels. Der Bruttobetriebsgewinn wird berechnet, indem die Bruttoeinnahmen genommen und die Bruttoausgaben abgezogen werden. Die Formel für den GOPPAR lautet: Bruttobetriebsgewinn / Anzahl der verfügbaren Zimmer 

Occupancy rate
Die Belegungsrate gibt an, wie viel Prozent aller Zimmer in einem bestimmten Zeitraum verkauft wurden. Sie wird berechnet, indem die verkauften Zimmer durch die verfügbaren Zimmer für einen bestimmten Zeitraum geteilt werden: Anzahl der verkauften Zimmer / Anzahl der verfügbaren Zimmer. Je nach Unterkunft können Zimmer durch eine andere Art von Mieteinheit ersetzt werden, z. B. durch ein Schlafsaalbett oder ein Serviced Apartment.


Revenue per available rooms (RevPAR)
Der Umsatz pro verfügbarem Zimmer ist eine der wichtigsten Finanzkennzahlen für Hotels. Sie berechnet sich mit dem Umsatz aus dem Zimmerverkauf und nicht mit anderen Umsatzquellen wie F&B oder Wellnessleistungen. Die Formel lautet: Zimmerumsatz / Anzahl der verfügbaren Zimmer oder durchschnittliche Tagesrate (ADR) * Auslastung (%)


Revenue per occupied rooms (RevPOR)
Der Umsatz pro belegte Zimmer gibt Aufschluss darüber, wie viel Gewinn nach dem Aufenthalt von Gästen im Hotel in einem bestimmten Zeitraum erzielt wird. Im Gegensatz zum RevPAR berücksichtigt er die belegten (verkauften) Zimmer und nicht die verfügbaren (leeren) Zimmer. Außerdem werden nicht nur die Zimmereinnahmen, sondern auch alle Zusatzleistungen wie Minibar, F&B und Wellness-Services mit eingerechnet. Die Formel lautet: Gesamtumsatz / Anzahl der belegten Zimmer

Total revenue per available rooms (TrevPAR)
Der Gesamtumsatz pro verfügbarem Zimmer zeigt eine Vorschau auf den Umsatz des Hotels, der von allen Abteilungen einschließlich Restaurant und Bar generiert wird. Der Hauptunterschied zum RevPAR ist, dass er nur mit den Zimmereinnahmen berechnet wird. Die Formel lautet: Gesamtumsatz / Anzahl der verfügbaren Zimmer

Skip to content

SabeeApp
Software Suite

All the tools you'll need to automate your hotel operations and grow your business.

icon-calendar
PMS

Efficient daily operations for hotels.

icon-globe-click
Booking Engine

Commission-free direct bookings.

icon-linked-phone
Smart Solutions

Online check-in, Housekeeping and more.

icon-cloud-page
Channel Manager

Synchronized online distribution.

icon-credit-card
SabeePay

Multichannel payment solutions.

icon-group-chat
Unified Inbox

Centralised guest communication.

SabeeApp
Software Suite

All the tools you'll need to automate your hotel operations and grow your business.

menu-icon-hotel-flow

Hotels

Digital solutions for independent hoteliers.
menu-icon-apart-flow

Apartments

All in one software for an efficient operation.
menu-icon-hostel-flow

Hostels

Give a life-time guest experience.

One software. Endless Possibilities.

Adopt the best in hotel technology with the help of SabeeApp.

icon-cloud-page
Automation

Automates repetitive daily tasks.

icon-food-delivery
Guest Journey

Deliver an outstanding guest experience.

icon-credit-card
SabeePay for your hotel

Multichannel payment solutions.

icon-calendar
Housekeeping

The best partner for your cleaning team.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Get the latest product and industry updates from the past 30 days and be the first to know about our latest developments.

SabeeApp Glossary

We've collected all the important words and terms you may need to navigate confidently in the hospitality industry.

Hotel Key Performance Indicators

Average daily rate (ADR)
Average daily rate is used to show the average rate (price) of a room sold for a certain day. It is an important KPI for measuring the hotel's performance against competitors. The formula to calculate it is to divide the daily room revenue by the occupied (sold) rooms: daily room revenue / number of occupied rooms. 

Average length of stay (ALOS)
Average length of stay indicates the duration of a guest's stay at the hotel. This indicator is considerably affected by the destination, clientele and the hotel's products. It is calculated by dividing the room nights by the reservations in a given period of time: number of rooms nights /number of reservations. 

Average rate per guest (ARG)
Average rate per guest shows the average rate (price) for a guest for a certain day. It is a useful insight especially when a hotel has a variety of room types such as double, triple, quadruple or suites. The formula to calculate it is dividing the daily room revenue by the total guests: daily room revenue / number of guests.

Average room rate (ARR)
Average room rate indicates the average rate (price) per room sold for an extended period of time. Compared to ADR which is a daily indicator, ARR is calculated by dividing the room revenue by sold rooms for a weekly, monthly, quarterly or annual period: total room revenue / number of sold rooms.

Cancellation rate
Cancellation rate indicates the percentage of cancelled reservations in a hotel. To avoid revenue loss the goal of hoteliers is to minimise the cancellation rate as much as possible. The calculation is dividing the cancelled reservations by the total reservations received for a given period of time: number of cancelled reservations / total reservations.

Gross operating profit per available rooms (GOPPAR)
Gross operating profit per available rooms shows the profitability of a hotel's operation. Gross operating profit is calculated by taking the gross revenue and subtracting the gross expenses. The formula for GOPPAR is the following: gross operating profit / number of available rooms 

Occupancy rate
Occupancy rate indicates what percentage of all rooms were sold for a given period of time. It is calculated by dividing the sold rooms by the available rooms for a given period of time: number of sold rooms / number of available rooms. Depending on the accommodation, rooms can be replaced by an other type of rentable unit such as dormitory bed or serviced apartment.

Revenue per available rooms (RevPAR)
Revenue per available rooms is one of the most important financial metric for hotels. It calculates with revenue from room sales and not with other revenue sources such as F&B or wellness services. The formula is: rooms revenue / number of rooms available or average daily rate (ADR) * occupancy (%)

Revenue per occupied rooms (RevPOR)
Revenue per occupied rooms provides an insight on how much profit is made after guests staying at the hotel in a given period. Unlike RevPAR, it takes into consideration the occupied (sold) rooms and not the available (vacant) rooms. It also calculates with not only room revenue but all ancillary services as well including minibar, F&B and wellness services. The formula is: total revenue / number of occupied rooms

Total revenue per available rooms (TrevPAR)
Total revenue per available rooms shows a preview of the hotel's revenue generated by all departments including restaurant and bar. The main difference compared to RevPAR is that it only calculates with rooms revenue. The formula is: Total revenue / Number of available rooms.